Travel Help for Non-U.S. Attendees

In preparation for attendance at this meeting, you may be required to acquire a visa. Citizens of 27 countries in Europe and the Far East may visit for up to 90 days without a visa. This is only possible if the attendee has a passport with a computer-readable bar code. These countries are: Andorra, Australia, Austria, Belgium, Brunei, Denmark, Finland, France, Germany, Iceland, Ireland, Italy, Japan, Liechtenstein, Luxembourg, Monaco, the Netherlands, New Zealand, Norway, Portugal, San Marino, Singapore, Slovenia, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, and the United Kingdom. If you are a citizen of any of these countries, we strongly encourage you to attain an updated passport that contains the barcode in order to avoid the visa process.

An in-person interview at the American Consulate in your home country, extensive documentation, and an application fee may be required to process a visa request. For security reasons, letters of invitation are provided only for registrants who have already registered and paid the appropriate fees.

Be sure to plan well in advance and apply early if a visa will be required. For questions regarding passports, visas or travel requirements, please refer to the U.S. Department of State visa web site at: or contact your local American Consulate.


Top of Page | Home Page | Contact | Help | Search | Print This Page