Key Dates:

Call for Papers
Summer 2008

Abstract Submittal Deadline
3 October 2008

Authors Notified,
Student Travel Grant Recipients Notified
December 2008 

Schedule Posted
January 2009

25-30 January 2009

Board of Directors

ASLO Officers and other Board members serve staggered terms, and new members are needed each year. Membership on the ASLO Board is one of the best and most rewarding ways you can serve the science community. For further information, contact the President or any Board member using the email address links shown below. Dates in parentheses indicate the term of office.

Officers/Executive Committee

Carlos Duarte, President (2008-2010)
Sybil Seitzinger, Past-President (2008-2010)
Deborah Bronk, President-Elect (2008-2010)
M. Robin Anderson, Secretary (2003-2009)
Patricia Matrai, Treasurer (2008-2011)


Beatrix Beisner (2007-2010)
Carla Caceres (2006-2009)
Jim Cotner (2008-2011) John Downing (2006-2009)
Wilhelm Graneli (2006-2009)
Jim McManus (2006-2009)
Michelle Wood (2008-2011)
Wayne Wurtsbaugh (2007-2010)

Student Board Member

Kimberley Keats (2008-2011)

Senior Student Advisor (non voting)

Lynn Abramson (2006-2009)

ASLO Staff

Business Manager

Helen Schneider Lemay (1997 - present)

Web Editor

Paul F. Kemp (1995-present)

Director of Public Policy

Adrienne Sponberg (2002-present)

Limnology and Oceanography

Everett J. Fee, Editor-in-Chief (1998-present)
Lucille Doucette, Journals Manager (1998-present)

Limnology and Oceanography Bulletin

Adrienne Sponberg, co-Editor (2007-present)
John Dolan, co-Editor (2007-present)

Limnology and Oceanography: Methods

Paul F. Kemp, Editor-in-Chief (2002-present)
Susana Feng, Managing Editor (2002-present)