Home Page | Help | Contact | Log In | Search | Follow us: Official ASLO 2012 ASM Twitter Feed Official ASLO 2012 ASM Facebook Page


ASLO Award Presentations

Tuesday, 10 July 2012

2012 Ruth Patrick Award to Penny Chisholm, Massachusetts Institute of Technology (M.I.T.) and John Cullen, Dalhousie University

In 1998, the ASLO board initiated the Ruth Patrick Award to honor outstanding research by a scientist in the application of basic aquatic science principles to the identification, analysis and/or solution of important environmental problems. When selecting recipients, emphasis is given to aquatic scientists who have made either sustained contributions or a single but critical contribution towards solving an environmental problem.